The Watchbill

Uptime monitors that give each client its own status page

Updated October 13, 2026

Short answer

An MSP needs a status page for each client, showing only that client's sites, so that a dentist's office never sees the bakery down the street. Most uptime monitors can make several status pages, but they count and price them differently. This guide explains what to look for and compares how four tools handle it, using each vendor's pricing page as checked on 13 October 2026.

An MSP's clients keep calling to ask whether the site is down, and each of them should see only their own sites.

An MSP needs a status page for each client, showing only that client's sites, so that a dentist's office never sees the bakery down the street. Most uptime monitors can make several status pages, but they count and price them differently. This guide compares how four tools handle that.

This guide explains what to look for and compares how four tools handle it, using each vendor's pricing page as checked on 13 October 2026. It is not a guide to writing the page. What a client status page should show is that one.

What one page per client should mean

A good client page shows the client's own sites and nothing else. It says whether each site is up right now, shows recent history, and carries any update you post during an outage. Ideally it carries your name instead of the monitoring vendor's, and you decide when the client can see it. The questions to ask a vendor are how many pages a plan includes, what an extra page costs, and whether branding is extra.

A page that lists every client is a list of your book of business. One link per client, unpublished until you mean to share it, is the shape that keeps the dentist and the bakery apart.

How four tools count status pages

UptimeRobot includes 1 status page on Free, 3 on Solo, and 100 on Team, with password protection, white-label, and subscribers on Team. Better Stack includes 1 status page and charges $15 a month ($12 yearly) for each additional public page, with white-label at $250 per page per month and password protection as further add-ons. StatusCake's plan cards did not state a status page count on 13 October 2026. The Watchbill gives every client one status page on every plan, at no extra charge.

Pages includedExtra pageYour branding
UptimeRobot1 / 3 / 100 (Free / Solo / Team)Move up a planWhite-label on Team
Better Stack1$15 a month ($12 yearly) eachWhite-label $250 per page per month
StatusCakeNot stated on plan cardsNot statedNot stated for status pages
The WatchbillOne per client, every planNo chargeName and logo on Pro and Business; Business drops the "Monitoring by The Watchbill" line

Those UptimeRobot, Better Stack, and StatusCake cells are what each pricing page said on 13 October 2026. "Not stated" means the page did not say. It does not mean the product lacks the feature. The head-to-head notes are The Watchbill vs UptimeRobot and The Watchbill vs Better Stack. The wider set is Pingdom alternatives for MSPs.

UptimeRobot's free plan is the large one: 50 monitors on a 5-minute interval, with that single status page and no customization. Team, from €41 a month or from €35 on annual billing, is the row that includes 100 pages. Prices were shown in euros. Better Stack's free tier includes 10 monitors and 1 status page. After that, pages are a line item, separate from the responder license and the monitor blocks. StatusCake listed Free, Superior, and Business for monitors and intervals, and did not put a status-page count on those cards.

How The Watchbill helps

In The Watchbill, a status page belongs to a client, so it lists only that client's checks. It stays private until you publish it. Once published it shows the current state, any open outage and when it started, 90 days of uptime, and a Maintenance notice during a window. You can post an update marked Investigating, Identified, Monitoring, or Resolved. Each update has a note and a time. The page keeps that history and reloads every 60 seconds. On Pro and Business it carries your name and logo. Business leaves off the "Monitoring by The Watchbill" line. The page still says it is operated by LatticeDDI, LLC.

Monthly and yearly plans are both priced. Free covers 5 checks. Starter is $9.00 a month or $90.00 a year for 50 checks. Pro is $15.00 a month or $150.00 a year for 100. Business is $29.00 a month or $290.00 a year for 250. A year is ten months' price, which is two months free. The pricing page has a Monthly and Yearly toggle. The status page is included on every plan. It is not an extra line.

The page has limits, too. The page lives on a thewatchbill.com link because custom domains are not available to customers yet, and it has no subscriber list. The checks behind it run from US East and US West only. An outage opens only when both regions see the site down. When they agree, one more check about 30 seconds later confirms it. If they disagree, the wait is about two minutes.

The short version

If each client needs its own page, find out how many pages a plan includes and what branding costs. UptimeRobot's Team plan includes many. Better Stack charges per page. The Watchbill includes one per client on every plan, on a thewatchbill.com link. To see one, start free, add a client, and publish its page when you are ready. For running the page well, read status page best practices for MSPs.

FAQ

Can each client have its own status page in The Watchbill?

Yes. Every client can have one status page on every plan, including Free. It lists only that client's sites and stays private until you publish it.

Can the status page use my MSP's logo?

On Pro and Business, yes. Business also removes the "Monitoring by The Watchbill" line.

Can a client status page use the client's own domain?

Not yet. Pages are shared on a thewatchbill.com link. Custom domains are not available to customers yet.

Can clients subscribe to status updates?

No. The Watchbill does not offer status page subscribers today.

How often does the published page refresh?

A published client page reloads every 60 seconds. Incident updates on it are Investigating, Identified, Monitoring, or Resolved, and the page keeps that history.

Sources

Checked 13 Oct 2026.

  1. UptimeRobot pricing
  2. Better Stack pricing
  3. StatusCake pricing
  4. The Watchbill pricing

Related guides